Spreading the Seeds Suds & Love to the Mid-Atlantic

Standard

The Sleepy Poppy Shop will be on Vacation from Saturday the 10th until, Saturday the 17th. The Etsy Shop will be closed and TheSleepyPoppyShop.com will not be filling orders until we return. Orders will be accepted but will be shipped no sooner than Monday 3/19. We will be spreading the Seeds, Suds & Love around the Mid-Atlantic as we travel to PA, NJ and NYC.

I am heading up north next week with my fiancee. We are spending some time in my hometown of Brooklyn, New York and also visiting some family in Philadelphia and New Jersey. As I try to fit a weeks worth of clothing into my carry-ons (I have a fear of checking bags. I always think they will lose them) I am stuffing every available nook and cranny left empty with business cards and samples.

It cant hurt to spread a little poppy swag around the respective cities. Although I regularly send calling cards and post cards to friends and family up north, I’m never quite sure how many get passed out or go missing. I’m excited to pass some out myself and see what kind of exposure I can get.

Do any of you try and take advantage of vacations like this? I know during my last trip to Savannah every waitress, bell hop, and chambermaid got a card and a sample with their tip. A little pushy? Well…maybe, but hey, these are our businesses and we want them to be a success. Sometimes we have to push our info so that as many people as possible get to see the quality of our products.

Wish me luck!

USF students, enjoy Spring Break and be safe!

The Sleepy Poppy Shop

The Sleepy Poppy Shop

 

Leave a comment